ASLA 2011 Honors

The American Society of Landscape Architecture has announced the recipients of its 2011 Honors.

Selected by the Board of Trustees, the Honors represent the highest awards ASLA presents each year.

This year's honorees are:

•ASLA Medal: Laurie Olin, FASLA

•ASLA Design Medal: Michael Van Valkenburgh, FASLA

•Jot D. Carpenter Teaching Medal: George Curry, FASLA

•LaGasse Medal: Tupper Thomas

•Olmsted Medal: S. Richard Fedrizzi

•Landscape Architecture Firm Award: JJR

For more information about the winners, go to

The awards ceremony will take place at the 2011 ASLA Annual Meeting & EXPO, October 30–November 2 in San Diego.